## **Minutes of Special Meeting**

## The Board of Trustees Fort Cherry School District

A Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees of Fort Cherry School District was held Monday, May 9, 2016, beginning at 6:00 PM in the Library of the Elementary Center located at 110 Fort Cherry Road, McDonald, PA 15057.

The following members were present:

Mrs. Tina Cottrill Mrs. Melinda Errett Mr. Louis R. Ursitz Ms. Loretta B. Kendall Mrs. Cynthia Gaskill Mrs. Jeanine Miles Mrs. JoAnne Wagner

The following members were excused/absent:

Mr. Christopher Lauff Mrs. Jodi McKay

The following non-members were present:

Dr. Jill M. Jacoby, Superintendent Mrs. Jessica L. Drylie, Business Manager Mrs. Lori A. Cowden, Secretary to the Superintendent/Board Secretary

The following community members were present:

Lon Libert – Mt. Pleasant Twp. Jonitta Benard – McDonald Boro RB Hursh – FCEA Donna Mousourakis - FCEA

- I. Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance, Roll Call By Whom: Mrs. Cottrill Time: 6:00 PM
- II. Approval of Agenda Special Meeting of May 9, 2016 1<sup>st</sup>: Mrs. Errett 2<sup>nd</sup>: Mr. Ursitz Motion: 7-0

Mrs. Errett made a motion, which was seconded by Mr. Ursitz that the Board approve the agenda of the Special Meeting of May 9, 2016. Motion passed unanimously.

III. Remarks by Visitors

(As per Fort Cherry School District Policy for Conducting Meetings of the Board of School Directors)

Jonitta Benard – McDonald – asked questions about the water line project.

IV. Executive Session

This item was not held.

V. Action on the approval of the rewarding of the water project bid to Alex E. Paris Contracting Company for base bid plus alternate #1

$1^{\text{st}}$ : Mrs. Errett $2^{\text{nd}}$ : M	Irs. Miles Motion: 7	-0
---	----------------------	----

Mrs. Errett made a motion, which was seconded by Mrs. Miles that the Board approve Alex Paris

VI. Adjournment. 1<sup>st</sup>: Mrs. Errett

2<sup>nd</sup>: Mrs. Miles

Motion: 7-0

Mrs. Errett made a motion, which was seconded by Mrs. Miles that the Board adjourn the Special Meeting of May 9, 2016. Motion passed unanimously and the meeting ended at 6:24 PM.

Tina M. Cottrill, Board President

Lori A. Cowden, Board Secretary